Street Fighter V
  • JRPC wrote:
    Now sensibly I should set up the 360, attach the £180 tournament stick I never used and play it on that. In reality, I'm going to buy Ultra on PS4 with a new stick. There's no going back-gen.
    Ahhh I see, you're forcing my hand to buy that PS4 stick, I like your style. shit..except I just realised Ultra aint on PS4. Would you consider last genning it in this case? I'm a good teacher!

Yeah, totally up for that.

Having said that, Ultra's is headed our way also, so if you're buying a stick for 5 anyway....?

Oh shit good news. I could probably clean house of my Xbox and game collection to pay for it then. The only games I'd worry about selling are Dark Souls 1 and 2 but I have 1 on PS3 and 2's getting a paint job for PS4.

Short answer PS4 it is.
  • Escape
    Show networks
    Twitter
    Futurscapes
    Xbox
    Futurscape
    PSN
    Futurscape
    Steam
    Futurscape

Send message
    cockbeard wrote:
    But he does tell me that all juggles can be flipped out of and is the choice of when to do so that matters

It's been a long time since my brief exposure to T'Strike, but I can tell you that Akuma was able to end his combos with a mix-up flip. It's unsafe on paper, but his various follow-ups require good guesses to parry, and if he kicks near the end of his flip, a parry leaves him in throwing range with a negligible frame disadvantage.

(You end Akuma's juggles early with a linked HP, which resets your opponent in the air, and then, as they somersault back to their feet, you start a flip.)

My tactic was to leave it as late as possible to use the overhead punch or regular kick (it's hard to react to them when they appear in their last few available frames), and then, just occasionally, I'd attack near the top of his flip to discourage punishment, or use empty flips into a UOH or cr.LK.