Show networks
    PSN
    Acemuzzy
    Steam
    Acemuzzy (aka murray200)
    Wii
    3DS - 4613-7291-1486

Send message
    I just kinda realised I haven't gamed since a week ago on Tuesday.  So, AA-style, I'm 11 days clean :-).  Though this isn't a deliberate effort, just life running away from me, and I'm hoping to get back on the bandwagon tonight!

How often do you have gaming hiatuses (hiati?)?  For how long?  Due to IRL stuff (e.g. hols), or deliberate detox?  

Ever worry you game too much??
  • I generally only play once or twice a week these days. Find myself painting more than playing, though now I worry I paint too much.
  • Dark Soldier
    Show networks
    Xbox
    DorkSirjur
    PSN
    DorkSirjur
    Steam
    darkjunglist84

Send message
    Barely gamed when unemployed, sometimes went a few weeks without bothering. Now I have less spare time, I game every night.

World is fucked.
  • Rarely miss a day. Not sure I've ever had an extended break.
  • I started playing far more when I had a kid.  No idea why, perhaps it become easier to focus during downtime rather than just sit there and do the dreaded 'fuck all' (refresh forum.  Change TV channel.  Refresh forum.  Go for a smoke.  Change TV channel).  I used to clockwatch to force myself to play for an hour, now I occasionally have to stop after three.  I've probably upped it from 0-2hrs per week in 2013 to 10hrs a week this year.  I even made a conscious decision not to read on the train this year, so I could get the backlog down on my handhelds.  I'm not planning on a hiatus any time soon because I'm enjoying games more than I have at any point since the Saturn era.
  • EvilRedEye
    Show networks
    Twitter
    adrianongaming
    Xbox
    EvilRedEye8
    PSN
    EvilRedEye8
    Steam
    EvilRedEye8

Send message