Currently Playing
  • JonB wrote:
    Mass Effect 3 now. Just started. It's nice, although I didn't realise an imported character would be so overpowered. So far it's sniper rifle + freezy ammo and everything explodes in 1 shot. Might have to up the difficulty.
    Yeah I found this too. Still there is a certain satisfaction with being able to jump right in with your old powers :) I'm an engineer and it's great to be able to just throw out rocket wielding combat drones from the off.
    I did put it up a notch (hardcore?) and it got tough pretty quickly. Sticking with it so far as it's making me pay attention to the battles and think about tactics. In fact the combat has been much more varied and interesting then number 2 so far, although the story structure isn't as smart.
  • I thought the Contra game on Wii was far superior to Hard Corps.
    Ross Kemp Investigative Journalist
    Skullfuck yourself into a fine mist
  • regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    Picked up Max Payne today, enjoying it even if it is one-note.
  • I thought the Contra game on Wii was far superior to Hard Corps.

Really? I thought the levels were two short and I didn't like the graphics much. I do think Hard Corps is flawed, especially in the boss department, but overall I'm enjoying it much more.
    You really are fond of chatting with me, aren't you? If I didn't know better, I'd think you had feelings for me!
  • Bayonetta.  Stopped playing ages ago when I failed to get past the chapter 2 boss.

Decided to have another look and it's great.  Completely over the top and I even forgive the odd quick-time events that occur the split second after a cut-scene ends.