Pro Wrestling
  • mk64 wrote:
    I agree with crayon, fans love him though

Do they? I think for a guy as talented as he is (and he can go, no debate there) I don't think he always gets a particularly strong reaction.
    SFV - reddave360
  • Crowd was absolutely dead silent for him at WM
  • I think the fans turned on him as a baby face didn’t they? All that twitter stuff didn’t help him
  • The undertaker v aj styles match was weird but cool. I think there’s something odd about wrestling embracing the even more fake aspects of an actual movie but I think overall I liked that undertaker wasn’t a discombobulated pensioner again at the end. Also hybrid taker is kind of cool.
  • I think i dislike him because he tries too hard to be cool but he’s always the same wrestler underneath it all.

A week: I’m an anarchist (burn it down!)
    Next wee: I’m an architect
    Following week: I’m the king of Monday night raw
    Wrestlemania: I’m a wolf with white eyes
    Another week: I’m attached to the hottest wrestler!
    This week I’m a cult leader

Always: sling blade, curb stomp (this is a move which exemplifies his trying to be edginess) crashing wrestlers into the turn buckle and injuring them.

He’s obviously an athlete but he’s too much of a try hard and doesn’t have faith in anything he does outside of the matches.

Consider his match with Owens: what was his character in that match? How did being a messiah affect it? If he is willing to cheat to get out of the match why does he come back when he’s challenged? It’s a contrast to the Sami Zayn match who played up the weakling shit all the way through.

He's not a chickenshit heel like Zayn. Hes a delusional heel. He thinks he is right. When he smacked KO with the bell he wasn't doing it to cheat his way out of the match. He was doing it to teach KO a lesson.

So thats why he came back. He thought he'd taught KO a lesson, but he was challenged back straight away, so went back to finish the job.