The Greatest Hit. RIP
  • Laughing Gnome always just puts me in mind of this. 

• regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    Yeah, I'm with Kaz, it was already nonsense at that point.

Modern Love tho.
  • Aye, Modern Love is a banger.
    Come with g if you want to live...
  • Listening to that and Absolute Beginners at the mo, and I'm struck by the description of Don Weller's saxophone solo from Beginners on Wikipedia...

"perhaps the best" saxophone solo in a Bowie song. They characterised it as "the sound of one man trying to violently expel his innards through the bell of his instrument" and "one of the most heartbreaking things put to record".

NAILED IT.
  • ...and if you've only ever heard the single version with the criminal fade-out, then you owe it to yourself to listen to the full eight minute version...

OH MY DAYS!
  • cockbeard
    Show networks
    Facebook
    ben.usaf
    Twitter
    @cockbeard
    PSN
    c_ckbeard
    Steam
    cockbeard

Send message
    Modern Love, what a tune, and another of my favourite covers, shame the original video isn't available anymore

"I spent years thinking Yorke was legit Downs-ish disabled and could only achieve lucidity through song" - Mr B
  • regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    I'm happy to put weight behind modern love if there's a force
  • I’m having The Man Who Sold the World cos I fucking love it.
    iosGameCentre:T3hDaddy;
    XBL: MistaTeaTime
  • regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    Can we have Michael Bolton next