Show networks
    Xbox
    b0r1s
    PSN
    ib0r1s
    Steam
    ib0r1s

Send message
    Based on a rec from @beano in the TV thread there is some interest in radio apparently. So I'll nick his idea and make this thread.

Afraid the radio I like is no more.

I used to love Mark and Lard on Radio 1 in the afternoon. It was when I did some driving for a living and they kept me entertained for many a month. Especially loved Fat Harry White and Forgot About Dre segments, amazing that they got away with the Harry White stuff.
  • Mark and Lard on Radio 1 - Genius. Absolute genius.
  • Lots of love for Mark and Lard from me.

Did you ever hear their last show where they spliced bits of songs together so it sounded rude? It was brilliant. "Puff the magic Puff..."

Also just watching jools and saw Chris moyles. Despite being a bit of a tool, I did enjoy his radio shows, especially in the early days. My fave bit was a segment back in 2001 called book at tea time. They had Alan Ford reading an amusing version of red riding hood. It was ace.

These days I'm radio 5 and radio 2.
    iosGameCentre:T3hDaddy;
    XBL: MistaTeaTime
  • The Huey Show on Radio 6. Coolest mother.

Other than that mostly listen to Rinse. N-Type, Shadow Child, Roska etc.
    What I like about Rinse is it is really casual with no playlist or corporate rubbish. An MC popped in on his way to the pub the other day and did 20 minutes on the mic. It hasnt lost its pirate station roots.

used to like Kissy Sellout's show, most enthusiastic guy ever.

Should give a mention to Scott Mills for flirt divert and the thing whwre he rang two takeaway places, rest was shit though.
  • I'll still pop on R3 now and then but really it's all about the poddos (from wherever) for talk radio these days.
  • b0r1s
    Show networks
    Xbox
    b0r1s
    PSN
    ib0r1s
    Steam
    ib0r1s

Send message
    Oh actually Scott Mills innuendo bingo gets a big thumbs up, genius.
  • beano
    Show networks
    Wii