Help me build an app,please.
  • As you may have guessed,I'm interested in building an app. Probably for android and iOS if possible. I know of two examples of apps from forum members but perhaps there are more? (I don't want to make a game)
    My idea is a simple one and there doesn't seem to be one already available to do what I want. I have no experience in this field so will be grateful for any help telling me what I'd need to do or learn. 
    Has anyone tried an online app builder?
    Should you really know how to code?
    Can coding be learned easily or is it best to hire someone?
    Lots of questions so help please.
    [quote=Skerret]Unless someone very obviously insults your loved ones with intent, take nothing here seriously.[/quote]
  • Petey
    Show networks
    Twitter
    peterhughesdev
    PSN
    windupharlequin
    Steam
    windupharlequin

Send message
    Hodge360 wrote:
    Should you really know how to code? Can coding be learned easily or is it best to hire someone?

Yes.

There's a steep learning curve if you've never coded and want to learn by going straight into Objective-C / Java. Not insurmountable, and it'd certainly be a worthwhile effort, but you might want to consider how much time and effort you're willing to put in. Bear in mind too that, unless you have a good friend who you can personally talk into coding it for you, hiring a programmer can get a bit pricey. It really depends on what you want to do.
    The janitor.
  • Cheers for the reply. Thing is I've been thinking for ages that I would like to learn some sort of coding but hadn't a clue where to start or what would be the best language to start with. The app idea came to me the other night and I've only just started looking into it. I'm up for a challenge and like getting the brain working so where do I start???
    [quote=Skerret]Unless someone very obviously insults your loved ones with intent, take nothing here seriously.[/quote]
  • beano
    Show networks
    Wii