GOTY 2016 - the real one
  • Bollockoff
    Show networks
    PSN
    Bollockoff
    Steam
    Bollockoff

Send message
    @Muzeh I wasn't particularly satisfied with Oxen's ending. I don't think Temps was either. Canon opinion.
  • Has to be overwatch for me. met some great badgers who allowed me on their teams despite being just about a competent Dva. Played it exclusively for 5 months every feckin night. Great fun and stopped me playing uncharted 4 in a heartbeat. Battlefield 1 is my number 2. This is my first year of online gaming so....
    Peter3C
  • 1. Stardew Valley - This goes to number one as no one has voted for it at all and it's a great game. Only played it for a week or two at the start of the year but it was so lovely and addictive I got a lot of hours in over that time. Just been released on consoles, you should check it out!

2. Fantastic Contraption - Not my most played VR game but one of the most unique, didn't think i'd enjoy it before trying it but there's something about it that makes it stick out from the rest. The puzzles aren't particularily difficult but fun to solve and the weirdness of the world stands out.

3. The Last Guardian - This would probably be number one but for its issues (controls, camera, annoying hints, framerate). Really lovely world building and story telling by not story telling a la Souls. (I know the narrator technically tells the story but that's not the story i'm talking about).

4. FFXV - Didn't have much interest in this one based on previews but find myself enjoying it quite a lot at times. Not finished yet but it does seem to have some problems which I won't go into to avoid any spoilers. Could end up higher depending on how it turns out.

5. Dark Souls 3 - I'm not far enough into this yet to put it higher but it's Souls so it goes on the list.
  • Very little game time thanks to having a young child but..
    1. Dark Souls 3 - Quiet possibly my favourite game of all time, quite astonishingly good.