Olimite
    Xbox
    Olimite
    PSN
    Olimite Too
    Steam
    ceequeue

Send message
    I started playing that Star Wars game on PS5. Man, it was so dull.
  • I'd argue there's enough tf fans that know about Apex and enough Apex fans that now know about tf that a new one would do better and earn more for longer than the last Battlefield.

I have no evidence to back this up this is an uncut raw ass take.

Apex and Titty are awesome. Apex is still huge and I imagine the cross over would be too. Not sure why Fortnight appeals to the older generation, I've never understood it but it's bonkers how many people play it. It's always gonna be a battle against Fortnight and CoD.
  • I blame Rock* and CDPR. But mostly Rock*.
    Everyone wants to be a Rock*.

If the suits had their way they'd release a new GTA every year.

Weren't the latest star wars games respawn?
    I kindof like respawn.
    Steam: Ruffnekk
    Windows Live: mr of unlocking
    Fightcade2: mrofunlocking
  • Played through the first one and enjoyed it, but when the sequel came out to mixed reviews, my thinking was wait a year and it'll come to Game Pass.

I'm guessing there won't be a third one.
  • Third one is coming.
    EA have confirmed it. IIRC their hand was forced as they canned some games, or a bunch of Star Wars games got canned and there was concerns the third Jedi game was one of them. Without getting spoilery the story leads into a third.

I think Disney are keen as its some of the most popular content that has been produced since they bought Star Wars, which isn't saying much but they need something to keep positive interest in the brand.
  • hunk wrote:
    I blame Rock* and CDPR. But mostly Rock*. 

Everyone wants to be a Rock*. 

If the suits had their way they'd release a new GTA every year. Weren't the latest star wars games respawn? 
    I kindof like respawn.