MaM spoilerific thread of massive spoilers in the study with the candlestick
  • Was also commented how unusual it was for him to be convicted on one charge but not another - can't remember the specifics, but, guilty of murder, but not of kidnapping or imprisonment or such? Almost as if it were a horse trading situation.
  • Theres talk of that being a hint to the appeals courts that his conviction / subsequent appeal should be looked into.
    You know whats a great hint for that? 
    Not convicting him in the first place if you have reasonable doubt.
    Live= sgt pantyfire    PSN= pantyfire
  • beano
    Show networks
    Wii
    all the way home.

Send message
    pantyfire wrote:
    I can think he's guilty and also believe there's reasonable doubt to not convict at the same time.

This my major issue, juries don't tend to realise this _should_ be one's conclusion. Too subjective.
    "Better than a tech demo. But mostly a tech demo for now. Exactly what we expected, crashes less and less. No multiplayer."
    - BnB NMS review, PS4, PC
  • I can't see the evidence that he murdered from the doc but the doc also played fast and lose with portrayals (for sympathy or not) and chronology of statements to highlight whatever message they fancied. (e.g. the testimony of colburn re: number plate just seem to die into irrelevance)

It seems weird that everything avery was accused of has no true evidence and he's clearly not going to have the facility to be that thorough. I mean a key with only one set of dna? A hidden truck in the one place that's findable?

I reckon it was the guy who went hunting and his dad. Their zeal for stevens conviction was too hot and their nonsense story too inconsistencies.

I also grew to dislike Holbachs brother, always seemed like he enjoyed the shit too much.
  • beano
    Show networks
    Wii
    all the way home.

Send message
    It could be that they were out to get Avery for whatever has happened with Brendan, perhaps.