Where are we now?
  • acemuzzy wrote:
    Ten years ago I was an accountant. Now I'm a software engineer. Progress. I think.

No wonder you're so boring.
    I am a FREE. I am not MAN. A NUMBER.
  • dynamiteReady
    Show networks
    Steam
    dynamiteready

Send message
    Sorry to hear that Dino.
    "I didn't get it. BUUUUUUUUUUUT, you fucking do your thing." - Roujin
    Ninty Code: SW-7904-0771-0996
  • Aye, condolences mate.
    Come with g if you want to live...
  • beano
    Show networks
    Wii
    all the way home.

Send message
    :(
    "Better than a tech demo. But mostly a tech demo for now. Exactly what we expected, crashes less and less. No multiplayer."
    - BnB NMS review, PS4, PC
  • Bollockoff
    Show networks
    PSN
    Bollockoff
    Steam
    Bollockoff

Send message
    hylian_elf wrote:
    acemuzzy wrote:
    Ten years ago I was an accountant. Now I'm a software engineer. Progress. I think.

No wonder you're so boring.

sensiblechuckle.gif

• Condolences, Dino.

Feels weird now giving my story but it's interesting to see how we've all changed throughout our time here.

I joined the day after GTA IV came out after buying a PS3 to play it.  

6 months later I got arrested and lost my job.  It was a bullshit charge but comes with the territory when you work as a bouncer.

I started working in a call centre 3 months later. It's not easy getting a job with an assault charge hanging over you.  I fucking hated that job and get ill even thinking about it.  I think that if I could transport that version of me from there to here right now, I'd be unrecognisable to people that know me now.  I was broken.