Spider-Man
  • monkey wrote:
    Im not a deep expert on Spiddermon so anyone feel free to comicbook guy me. 

However I think a lot of the villains tend to stem from a handful of sources. Most of them are goons given some sort of tech. That tech comes from Kingpin, Oscorp or Dr Octopus. Or its symbiote stuff. Or one of those sources gather the teams together like the Sinister Six or Venom gets on a criminal and makes Carnage. 

Its all kind of linked.
    WRONG! 
    They've pretty much all got independent origins. Guy invents something and robs a bank. Lab experiment goes wrong so another guy robs a bank. Guy gets zapped by something and robs a bank. They team up and stuff but it's basically coincidence that all these dicks share the same zip code. 

They do do that thing you describe but it's not how any of the big baddies came about.

The Chameleon - From Russia, probably Voldograd. Initially just an impressionist with a multi pocket disguise vest, we were introduce to him impersonating Spider-Man to steal some missile defence plans to sell behind the Iron Curtain. He is foiled when Spidey webs shut the submarine so the commies can't get out. Is the half brother of Kraven the Hunter.

Chameleon.png

The Vulture - From Staten Island, New York. Was an inventor whos partner ripped him off at the wrong time, just as he'd invented a harness allowing him to fly. Side note, Spidey managed to defeat him by guessing how he was able to fly, which is mental, and played off as nothing in a single panel.

Vulture.png