Fortnite - Tower defence Loot 'em up!
  • Boys, I started playing again. Lets get it on.
  • I might even buy the battle pass!
    Can-of-sprite
  • Thankfully the V-Bucks I get from the PvE mode have been enough to buy the Battle Pass again.
  • Not really feeling any of the battle pass skins tbh. That one with The Rock's tattoo is ok. I think I'll save my money this time around.

The pump delay bug is still annoying the shit out of me, as is the AR bloom
  • I'm so bad at this. Earlier I forgot how to change materials.
  • I still get my building muddled up occasionally in the heat of things.  I think the shotgun damage RNG is my biggest issue with the game though (Edit: nope, that'll be rockets), 9 damage for a head shot or 120 damage, who fucking knows.

Not to bad tonight overall though, another 5 wins in duo's and squads.  Plenty of challenges down.
  • Shotguns are still the most consistent way to get kills, which says a lot about the other guns. 
    They could vault everything that isn't a shotty, sniper or rockets at this point.
  • Aye, shotguns rule despite their issues.  I do like AR's though, Scar's will destroy you at a decent range with just a few hits and Bursts are brilliant.  First shot accuracy has been a big improvement, it's still not perfect, but it really rewards good aim and especially at mid range.  Reckon I get as many kills with AR's as with shotguns.  Actually got my three pistol challenge kills in Flush earlier, two of them against shotty wielders (only because they whiffed their shots), then died to a point blank no-scope hunting rifle shot.  Rekt.  The gun felt good though, fast firing, stable, and accurate enough at close range. 

Rockets can get to fuck though, along with the whole no-skill close range shotgun-rocket play style.
  • I'll never get used to the range on pump shotguns!

Still an enjoyable night of solo, a few kills, a sneak into a top 3, and some massive choking in 1on 1's.