General VR and AR chinwag
  • Has anyone had any success in returning a PSVR or similar? I tried to take mine back to Argos to anticipate getting a new model and they refused to accept it since it was opened, even thought it is still in perfect condition with all the packaging. How are you supposed to know that something doesn't agree with you until you try it?
    PSN: LtPidgeon - Live: Lt Pidgeon
  • Same thing happened to me with condoms, when I was a student.
  • Lord_Griff wrote:
    Same thing happened to me with condoms, when I was a student.

Bad motion sickness?
  • cockbeard
    Show networks
    Facebook
    ben.usaf
    Twitter
    @cockbeard
    PSN
    c_ckbeard
    Steam
    cockbeard

Send message
    Argos havea 90 day no quibble policy don't they
    "I spent years thinking Yorke was legit Downs-ish disabled and could only achieve lucidity through song" - Mr B
  • Probably not stuff which you can put on your skin and wear/throw up in.

in the olden days earrings were exempt from returns.
  • cockbeard wrote:
    Argos havea 90 day no quibble policy don't they

Nope. They say that if it is opened then you can't return anything. How are you supposed to know if something is suitable or not unless you use it in some way?
  • cockbeard
    Show networks
    Facebook
    ben.usaf
    Twitter
    @cockbeard
    PSN
    c_ckbeard
    Steam
    cockbeard

Send message
    hahaha, knobbers
    "I spent years thinking Yorke was legit Downs-ish disabled and could only achieve lucidity through song" - Mr B
  • dynamiteReady
    Show networks
    Steam
    dynamiteready

Send message
    Not sure if this was ever posted, but...

http://www.wired.co.uk/article/samsung-vr-outships-psvr-htc-vive-and-oculus

Fascinating.
    "I didn't get it. BUUUUUUUUUUUT, you fucking do your thing." - Roujin
    Ninty Code: SW-7904-0771-0996
  • cockbeard
    Show networks
    Facebook
    ben.usaf
    Twitter
    @cockbeard
    PSN
    c_ckbeard
    Steam
    cockbeard