Childs Play 2012 - Total raised £2,000. I love you all.
  • Just looking at the list,  took a cursory look before and it all looked good but on closer inspection I can see a couple of stinkers I.e. Carnival Games, that is horrible lets not get that.
    Today is the shadow of tomorrow.
  • I think the handhelds are a good idea. Games people are likely to donate on their own, so if we can get a few consoles and then some games too that would be good.

So far they've had 1 3DS, a Mario Kart, a Zelda, a WRC 2 and a Peppa Pig.
  • That book we were selling last year might shift a couple more copies. My boss caught me writing on my latest *thing* the other day and I ended up telling her about the book. She just told me one of the parents is going to order it.

I'm a little concerned she's going around telling all the parents I'm a published author, actually. Eep.

EDIT: Turn out she's told all the parents and all the Korean staff. Eeesh.
  • we're up to £610 now!

Still got plenty of time left as well so hopefully we'll be able to get a fair amount for the kiddies.

Your generosity genuinely warms my heart.
  • Olimite
    Show networks
    Twitter
    Olimite
    Xbox
    Olimite
    PSN
    Olimite Too
    Steam
    ceequeue

Send message
    Nice work Dante. You should absolutely edit the thread title and get the total in there.
  • That book we were selling last year might shift a couple more copies. My boss caught me writing on my latest *thing* the other day and I ended up telling her about the book. She just told me one of the parents is going to order it. I'm a little concerned she's going around telling all the parents I'm a published author, actually. Eep. EDIT: Turn out she's told all the parents and all the Korean staff. Eeesh.

I always think of you as a published author.

Who was in charge of the book?
  • I've stuck some cash your way Dante. Seems not fair to donate to reg and Andy and not this.