Destiny 2 - Developed by Bungie
  • Kernowgaz wrote:
    After not really playing this much bar a few times with a mate, Is there a guide that helps with upgrading your armour around? I basically just add more powerful gear/weapons and that’s it. He said I die too quickly as my recovery is low and then said about my other stats being low as well, what’s the best way to upgrade them?

The easiest way is to add mods for those specific stats to your armour. I can give a more complicated answer but that's the easiest thing you can do.
  • I’m a virtual noob. Mods? Sorry mate.
    Wii U Themagickman - PSN - Themagickman   Xboxlive - Themagickman
  • Going thru it with my mate, it was like he was speaking a new language as do you guys on some of your posts :-/
  • Ooh, right now you're still a blue robed monster. Ignore the mods for now - you just need to keep leveling. Once you hit 1500, which you aren't far off that's when you can start worrying about other stuff.
  • Also what are Artifacts again? Help you get mods?
  • Ooh, right now you're still a blue robed monster. Ignore the mods for now - you just need to keep leveling. Once you hit 1500, which you aren't far off that's when you can start worrying about other stuff.

I’m 1494.

Also as I bought the Full fat Witch Queen 30th Anniversary bundle, do I have to do things to get the items that came with it or do I pick them up somewhere?
  • Yeah, the artifact will unlock mods that are only available for the season. There are mods that are permanently available though.

On any armor piece press Y, and you'll see a section called Armor Mods. You can equip any mods you have unlocked from here.
  • Yeh what dante said.
    Keep getting higher level blues and purples till you hit 1500 and any purples you get with a total over 60ish for stats is worth hanging on to.
    (These can be upgraded further)

You get the artfact from the 1st campaign mission of the new Content and its bottom left of your character screen.