• Yossarian
    Show networks
    Xbox
    Yossarian Drew
    Steam
    Yossarian_Drew

Send message
    b0r1s wrote:
    Yeah but… streaming is shite. The combination of streaming trying to become mainstream at the same time that all (?) next gen console games are 60fps just highlights it’s limitations even more.

60FPS is supposed to be a boon for streaming as it helps reduce input latency. I’ve heard pretty positive things about the current iteration of streaming, there’s a bit of input lag, but less than some TV setups can introduce, but YMMV based on what your network connections are like and your distance to the data centre.
  • b0r1s
    Show networks
    Xbox
    b0r1s
    PSN
    ib0r1s
    Steam
    ib0r1s

Send message
    I’ve had zero positive experience from OnLive, PlayStation Now, Stadia and Xbox Cloud Gaming. Can only go from that not the hypothetical it’s much better now line.

Tbh it’s a moot point for me. I’m happy to download and play games locally.
  • FranticPea
    Show networks
    Xbox
    FranticPea
    PSN
    FranticPea
    Steam
    FranticPea

Send message
    I've been playing alot of Valheim on Geforce Now and it's been absolutely brilliant so far.
  • Yossarian
    Show networks
    Xbox
    Yossarian Drew
    Steam
    Yossarian_Drew

Send message
    b0r1s wrote:
    I’ve had zero positive experience from OnLive, PlayStation Now, Stadia and Xbox Cloud Gaming. Can only go from that not the hypothetical it’s much better now line.

Tbh it’s a moot point for me. I’m happy to download and play games locally.

If they’re all rubbish for you, that could point at a network setup issue on your end, not that it matters hugely.
  • Moot_Geeza wrote:
    Ironically, as far as we know, Microsoft are now done with cross-gen games (aside from the full release of Grounded).