Show networks
    Xbox
    Paul the sparky
    PSN
    Neon_Sparks
    Steam
    Paul_the_sparky

Send message
    Can't get on with these paddles. AI level 2 is rinsing me.
  • Nice, there's AI? I don't know if I want to jump in to tired salty online matches straight away.
  • Can't get on with these paddles. AI level 2 is rinsing me.
    What do you have on the paddles?  Remember you're not just limited to the paddles and can remap any of the buttons.  I've been thinking about moving Guard Break and Cancel to LT and LB and then moving the lock-on button to one of the paddles.

Nice, there's AI? I don't know if I want to jump in to tired salty online matches straight away.

Yeah you can play any of the modes with AI.  It also has an endless Duel mode which is useful for training.
  • The AI are pretty hard (i jumped straight to higher difficulty) - or maybe i'm just a noob. 

Everytime i play i subconciously try and play it like Dark Souls. I need to stop that.

It seems really well thought out and balanced. Dark Souls can become a game of who has the best weapons. This is more like a fighting game like Street Fighter i think.
  • Paul the sparky
    Show networks
    Xbox
    Paul the sparky
    PSN
    Neon_Sparks
    Steam
    Paul_the_sparky

Send message
    Nexx wrote:
    What do you have on the paddles?  Remember you're not just limited to the paddles and can remap any of the buttons.  I've been thinking about moving Guard Break and Cancel to LT and LB and then moving the lock-on button to one of the paddles.

Good shout, that should help with my compulsive gripping leading to accidental paddle tapping. I think it's going to be beyond me in the long run though.
  • Nexx wrote:

Nice, there's AI? I don't know if I want to jump in to tired salty online matches straight away.

Yeah you can play any of the modes with AI.  It also has an endless Duel mode which is useful for training.

That last part sounds excellent for leaning the ropes.
  • Escape