Playstation 5 - It's For The Payers
  • This is the first Playstation console since the PS2 (DC was my boy) that I've not jumped in day 1. I did put one in my basket but decided I'll wait until at least GT 7 comes out to commit. Still twinging though.

There's really nothing on either that's tempting me in other than seeing the extra shinies on the Forza Horizon games and to be honest that shouldn't really be enough. But I'll be there on the 22nd preordering a Series X because I'm a sucker for new tech.

Live, PSN & WiiU: Yippeekiyey
  • Fucking twats Sony are. "We'll give plenty of time for preorders". Yeah right, dicks. Amazon, game, very and others sold out already.
    I'm falling apart to songs about hips and hearts...
  • Can’t see the point in jumping yet for me, going to wait on user-experience. RTX3070 instead.
  • RedDave2 wrote:
    monkey wrote:
    It's a lost war. Or maybe just the terrain is changing a bit. This will be the last gen with disks. But disks are one of the small pieces of control the consumer has, at an individual level, over the price paid for a console game. Anything that takes competition out of the system will be exploited by Sony & MS. If the last gen had been diskless, they'd be charging more than £70 now. They've got you either way with these boxes. You want the ability to shop around on price? Fine but that's an extra £100 up front thanks.
    Or people buy less because they become too expensive? Or they migrate to PC through Steam or android if the pricing is better? The PC market must be strong competition at this point and while MS and Sony might make extra off some people paying full whack if they hit the consumer too much in the pocket, people will look elsewhere for their gaming fix.