Waiting for
    That sacred core
    That burns inside of me
    And I feel a storm
    All wet and warm
    Not ten miles away
    Approaching
    My Mexican home
  • Every now and then I Google 'John Fullbright' and filter results to the last month or so.  I've been doing this since his last album 2014 with no joy.  However!  I hit paydirt yesterday as he's released a new track and has an album due later in the year, over eight years since his last one. So that'll be three studio albums in a decade, but I'll take it.  

Hype.
  • Watched the Kill Bills a couple of times over the last week.  The first time in ages, really fun stuff, especially the second one, which I remembered as being not as good as the first, but they're about on par IMO.

Anyway I've had the music from the bit where Uma punches the coffin stuck in my head ever since.  Can't get enough of it.  Really makes what's one of my favourite bits from the films.  I want it as my funeral music, only people might expect me to come back to life and punch my way out of the grave, and it would be a downer if I just laid there like a regular dead person.

I assumed it was originally from an old western, and it was, but god damn if this isn't one of the most incredible things I've ever seen.  I'm getting this on blu ray.

When you got movies like Tom Cruise in them, you can't lose

• Loving it, back to back to back spins.
  • Just bagged a Waylon LP for a quid.
  • Really hope that new Sturg banger got recorded recently as that'd mean his vocal chords are on the mend. Fingers crossed.
  • Just listened to the Sturgill track. TIL Mark Knopfler didn't write that song.