Work - The pros and the cons...
  • Cheers, G.

Mate, we all know you've got a great work ethic and heaps of experience, I'm sure you've smashed it.
    And, for the record, I've definitely felt the same with everything I've done.

Good luck with everything pop. At least you've got the good interview experiences of late to calm the nerves somewhat, not just jumping into the great unknown.

And grats HawBaw!
  • Keep getting sign off rejected because of supplied art work within my visuals.

I'm not a graphic designer, bell ends!
  • How do you get a job that you can then pretend you know what you're doing in - I keep failing at the first part.
  • Become a teacher? We all seem to wing it.
  • I can't command respect, Scottish kids would destroy me.
  • Tempy wrote:
    How do you get a job that you can then pretend you know what you're doing in - I keep failing at the first part.

First, pretend you know what you’re doing in interviews. No, wait – in first contact emails.

In all seriousness, most creative employers what to know what kind of person you are and how your brain works. Experience comes with time, nobody expects you to magically have it from the start. Tell employers how enthusiastic and willing to learn you are. Be interested in and informed about the stuff they do.
  • Stopharage wrote:
    Become a teacher? We all seem to wing it.

It's true! I've now done 10 years and I've so far got away with it.
    iosGameCentre:T3hDaddy;
    XBL: MistaTeaTime
  • It is pretty simple Tempy.

You get 4 years experience before getting a job that will give you experience.
    Once you are in you get paid as a junior despite being a middle weight then pretend you know what you are doing with the umpteen additional roles they dump on you.
  • Then you get burned out, realise it's a young kids game then you change careers.
    Live= sgt pantyfire    PSN= pantyfire