Work - The pros and the cons...
  • Awesome! Chippy tea to celebrate?
  • I wish. Promised to make a biryani to use up our piles of spare veg. Booked myself Friday off for a celebratory lie-in though, which is even better than a chippy tea.
  • Nice one Kaz. Good news is still good news, even if legally-driven.
  • regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    Well done kaz. You a goodun.

On Monday, for the first time, I was part of a panel who decided a final position for a teacher job. It was a significant one as well. Previously I've only been on the pupil panel for promoted jobs.

My best advice -

It's all about how you come across on the day and depth and detail are important. Don't talk about a million things you've done, talk about 2-3 things you've done at depth a d in detail.
  • So I've been freelancing at a place as a designer/artworker for 6 years now. 
    About 1.5 years ago they advertised for a part time job that was part of what I was doing there. 
    I didn't get told until the ad was in the paper so I was like fuck, you bastards, but I wasnt too put out because, to be frank, it was part of the job I detested so I wasn't going to apply for it anyway, but it would've been nice to have been approached, you know?
    Things carry on and I'm doing slightly fewer hours... 

Today I walk in and get called into an office to be told they are setting up a role for a full-time print designer/artworker. The role will entail some of the stuff I'm currently doing week in week out. 
    At least I was told just before they advertise this time but I'm livid that no one has come up to me and said 'Hey panty this is the position we want to set up, are you interested?'.