Currently Playing
  • Fifa 19 - Ultimate Team "Champions" Mode

Yes I know it's a dirty word here but bear with me.

So this is the thing that replaced the much criticised Weekend League. You qualify for it by playing the ranked online mode "Division Rivals" and earn enough qualifying points. I've had them saved for a while and was waiting for the right weekend. It is now.

So you get 30 games to play between Friday and midnight on Sunday and the main objective is to accrue wins. More wins mean more prizes, including enough qualifying points to enter again another weekend.

I've never done this before. And to be honest this is the first fifa I've ever played ranked online with. Was always too shit/scared to attempt it other than games against mates from the friends list.

It's a given that all the teams you'll come up against will be OP as fuck but as we all know with fifa or Fortnite or anything that's down with the kids and has microtransactions, looks can be deceiving. Doesn't mean they're OP with ability on the pitch.

And so it was. After a very rocky start and a decent finish last night, today I had a much better run, playing eight games and winning six of them. My current total is 12 wins from 23 matches. I need two from the remaining seven to secure a second "player pick" from next week's Team Of The Week selections.

Eurogamer's resident fifa guy gave me some sage advice on twitter and it has helped! I get the worst rage when playing this game so I'm just staying calm, playing my game and enjoying my weekend.

Like and subscribe, lads.
  • The Daddy wrote:
    He-sus, good work. Although my greenhouse is more efficient than yours. That’s the only thing though, the rest is a cobbled together mess.

I take it you’ve got iridium sprinklers in there, then. I was keeping my refined iridium bars for tool upgrades, but I’ve now got a steady source of iridium ores, so I’m getting there.
  • Cosby wrote: