Photography thred
  • The cloisters! Love that bit of Glasgow Uni. Nice pics. @Matt

It's a great location.  Actually got in trouble from security for shooting there.  Completely slipped my mind that I'd need permission, though they were cool when I told them I was a student, not a fashion photographer on assignment.
    I click on this thread in the hope Matt has posted.

Hah, cheers.  Good timing, my hand in for this block is on Friday so I'm all done shooting for college until January.  Course has been a bit odd this year.  Classes have been more or less put aside in favour of studio time.  I think you need a balance of both to truly learn.  Hoping they'll listen to the feedback and get that sorted.  Time will tell.

Anyway, here's some stuff I've done so far.  Lots of B&W and mostly portrait, which is a departure for me.  It's all been more natural than last year too.  I enjoyed the graded unit stuff last year but not sure that combining a load of photos in Photoshop is the direction I want to go.

21860328395_792d3beaa6_c.jpg

21003729583_2340121e6c_c.jpg

20871801053_7bee9b600e_c.jpg

21539723936_3e10757004_c.jpg

22729628722_65187401e0_c.jpg

22717093096_85ac82d560_c.jpg

21284754979_b95f7176bc_c.jpg

23431039552_593af03bd9_c.jpg

21915455895_f472c23707_c.jpg

23539752735_be252fa104_c.jpg

22821229866_7c51807466_c.jpg

22833637892_4b8bcd55c3_c.jpg

22995796142_9ffd6cfcb4_c.jpg
  • You have a rather good eye for capturing interesting architectural shapes sir.

I really liked the colour bell tower one and the stairs one.
    "Let me tell you, when yung Rouj had his Senna and Mansell Scalextric, Frank was the goddamn Professor X of F1."
  • Lovely, Matt.
    Lovely Matt.
    equinox_code "I need girls cornered and on their own"
  • Matt, please give me some tips in on post processing. For the last year I've just been giving the saturation and contrast a nudge but I've just started shooting in RAW and dicking around with curves in Polarr.