SAVE THE PIKMANZ (Pikmin 3)
  • I've finished it and still don't understand why there's a specific hierarchy.
    Spoiler:
  • Oh. Well I did the same.
    Spoiler:
    "Sometimes it's better to light a flamethrower than curse the darkness." ― Terry Pratchett
  • Browsing for info on Pikmin 3 speedruns I was amused to note that it is possible (with minor glitches) to complete Pikmin 1 in an insane 6 days!
  • Started on zero death run now and have made it through to day 6 so far and will be on boss no. 2 tomorrow.

In homage to the game I've also been searching out some of the more obscure fruits from my local purveyors which I have never tried before, just out of curiosity, because it occurred to me - watching my pikmin scurrying around collecting stuff the other day - that I've never eaten a fresh apricot. That didn't turn out to be particularly exciting but fresh papaya with a squeeze of lime hit the spot. Now, where can I find a guanabana?
  • Games make you healthy.
  • Yeah, except that my wife injured her neck playing pikmin the other day when a lobster jumped out at her and gave her a fright.
  • That's worse than the Resident Evil hallway dog!
    "Sometimes it's better to light a flamethrower than curse the darkness." ― Terry Pratchett
  • Finished this today, it was ruddy marvelous. Lost around 200 of the little blighters on the last level alone.

Only thing I was disappointed about was the somewhat lax leader boards where I can't compare scores with friends.
  • I started playing Pikmin 2 (Wii version) this evening. Lovely little game so far, only 3 days in. I note the caves are not subject to time limits? Wow, this might change things entirely.

Now I get to find out Louie's motivation for

(Pikmin 3 spoiler)
    Spoiler:
  • I didn't really click with Pikmin 2 for some reason.  Back on board with 3 though & loving it.  I reckon I am about halfway through it.  Lost a fair few Pikmin, but loving it.