Show networks
    Xbox
    b0r1s
    PSN
    ib0r1s
    Steam
    ib0r1s

Send message
    @dynamite even if you use a payment gateway if you are collecting that data on your website you still have to follow a level of compliance even if you transmit it off to the payment gateway.

@mk64 Not all the PCI compliance is to do with technical processing. If, for example, you ever plan to take payments over the phone (maybe using the payment gateway terminal) you will have to follow a range of processes and can be liable for auditing.

But I'm not an expert on this I would really suggest you take some legal advice ideally from someone with PCI DSS compliance experience.
  • I've never done a proper site for a physical shop before so, doing one for my Sister's fish & chip shop toady, I'm absolutely blown away by the amount of metadata used.

Seriously, by the end of this, there's probably going to be more markup that doesn't get seen by people than the stuff that is.
  • The where be no telephone payments.

Essentially it will be regular small transactions. So I'm wondering if it is better to have customer accounts where they can deposit lump sums upto say £50 for us over the year. I presume if the money is in an account online with me I get interest on that? It's not the premise on the mechanism of having it (that's customer ease) but wonder what the financial impact would be of the interest if I was getting it.
    He could've just said they came from another planet but seems keen to convince people with his bullshit pseudoscience that he knows stuff. I wouldn't trust him with my lunch. - SG
  • RetroGam3r
    Show networks
    Twitter
    @RetroGam3r
    PSN
    JIM-N-A
    Steam
    RetroGam3r

Send message