REAL hobbies, not virtual ones........
  • Sometimes luck happens.  Fuck me you do talk some shit.
  • Yes, sometimes luck happens.  Sometimes also taking a break helps.  Both are perfectly legitimate reasons why performance may have improved.
  • You are both right. A couple of lucky arrows make a difference but not 34 points.
    Sometimes when you take break you forget some bad habits that crept in to your shooting.
    Live= sgt pantyfire    PSN= pantyfire
  • Yup, I've seen this more than once. Was hoping it'd happen for me when I had a break to do some Longbow shooting, but nope.

34 points is a massive increase for a Portsmouth. Congrats to Missus pantyfire. I've been chasing my Portsmouth score for three years, I can get to within a point or two, but that's it.
  • pantyfire wrote:
    Archery - be warned. It makes no sense. Missus pantyfire hasn't shot for about 2 months. She went to the club thursday night and blew her Portsmouth (type of target and comp) personal best out of the water by about 34 points.
    Sometimes a break helps to clear out the psychophysical detritus.

I find this with golf.   In other RC related news I think i might get one of AR Drones that you control with you iPad, they look like fun.

• Oh man.... this little RC car with lipo batteries is comically, absurdly fast. It's been fully waterproofed so took it out on tarmac in the rain just now with treaded road tyres and it fucking screamed around, doing 20 foot powerslides. My god I've missed RC!!!! Next stop BMX track!

photoon20120610at20035.jpg
    "Our music's strong enough to stop a bomb...putting pressure on you kids like I'm a soccer mom"
  • I made a cardboard and duck-tape phone holder for my Galaxy SII and stuck it on the wing on my Mini 8 and made a lil video :D

Youtube video quality is awful, the original is really crisp but was 44meg and I aint hosting that.

"Our music's strong enough to stop a bomb...putting pressure on you kids like I'm a soccer mom"