Strength [+2]
  • Well basically, upnthe protein intake even more . I up cardio for 2 weeks whilst maintaining current food levels then start cutting non clean carbs out and replacing it with extra protein but in total eating less. I dont cut carbs out completely or I cant train nor do I do some mad carb cycling as im not a fitness model. this goes on for 6-8 weeks at which point Im at a nice level. The upped cardio is maintained throughout this period.
  • Went gym Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday. Going again today. But I finally feel a bit tired. Can't go tomorrow as I'm busy. So I'll go today anyway and see what I can do.

Weighed myself. 73.35kg, half kilo lower than 2 weeks ago. Standard fluctuation.
    I am a FREE. I am not MAN. A NUMBER.
  • How are people getting on?

Squats at 65kg only (not even body weight) and I felt it today. That's poor. My bench is on 62.5kg!!! But I am a squat novice.  Haven't been gym in a week and a day so that might have affected it. 

My overhead press was at 35kg and I struggled on last rep of third set. That's poor too.

Deadlift at 75kg was a doddle though, 80kg next session.
  • Fuck these jeans I'm wearing, right everywhere now. Gonna get up early on Boxing Day and head over to sales. Need bigger trousers and jeans nowadays.
  • I'm not doing squats until 2015 not. I'm using the time freed up for bicep curls. Awwwww Yeah.

Hoping to get Deadlift to 140kg by the end of the year.
    aaaaaAAH FA-SHION!
  • Nice goals. Eat duck and waffles thats the new shit.
  • I wanna try and deadlift 95kg by the end of the year. 100kg may be pushing it.
  • what are you weighing mate and whats your programme for DL?
  • I'm around 73kg. Trying to broadly follow Starting Strength program, but I only manage twice a week mostly, and am alternating deadlift and something else like chin ups, no power cleans. Just did 75kg deadlift, so at current pace, I'll be hopefully getting towards 100kg end of year or just after. Maybe.