Work - The pros and the cons...
  • Sorry to hear that. Webhelp seem to have Sky, Boots, Vodafone and EE among others as clients. They seem to be employing Customer Experience Engineers.
    PSN : time_on_my_hands
  • I used to work for Webhelp about 10 years ago or so.  Company was fine.  Hated the fucking job, though.  By the end of it I was sitting in my car in the car park with tears running down my face at the thought of going in.
  • Matt_82 wrote:
    I used to work for Webhelp about 10 years ago or so.  Company was fine.  Hated the fucking job, though.  By the end of it I was sitting in my car in the car park with tears running down my face at the thought of going in.

Fuck, that's bad. I've never been pushed that far and I was a secondary school teacher.
  • Matt_82 wrote:
    I used to work for Webhelp about 10 years ago or so.  Company was fine.  Hated the fucking job, though.  By the end of it I was sitting in my car in the car park with tears running down my face at the thought of going in.

Fuck, that's bad. I've never been pushed that far and I was a secondary school teacher.

I was pushed that far not long ago and lead to a MH issue and three months signed off.
    It’s when you know that a job might not be for you
    Not everything is The Best or Shit. Theres many levels between that, lets just enjoy stuff.
  • I'd put it down to how much it balances with the highs the job gives (outside of the obvious 'everyone is different' ) I have some really hard days and weeks in my job but I also get some great victories when the team achieves something. If your job only feels like a downer than those really hard days become a lot tougher to deal with.
    SFV - reddave360
  • Had the script today, so we'll be going through something called TUPE, to transfer our employment to Webhelp, which freezes things for a year, but by the sounds of it after that they can do what the fuck they want.