Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    Caveat here -

I am a shitey driver.
  • regmcfly wrote:
    Aye. Glad I have this. Manuals are for wee boy racer fucks.

If I've got a wee kid, automatic lets me focus attention on the road and, y'know, now kill my kid.

Your confirming poprocks hypothesis!!!
  • Genuinely if safe driving is a priority and you haven't done it already a Skid Pan driving experience is one of the absolute best things you can do.
    I would argue in Scotland it should be compulsory.
  • Agreed. Skid training, even just once, makes you a safer driver for life.
  • regmcfly wrote:
    Manuals are for wee boy racer fucks.

HIYA. That’s quite a hot take.

regmcfly wrote:
    … automatic lets me focus attention on the road …

Y’know there’s an equal and opposite opinion that driver aids disconnect you from the road and encourage you to pay less attention. The ‘easier’ it feels, the less care some drivers take.
  • LivDiv wrote:
    I mean, it doesnt take that much attention.
    I prefer a manual personally a big part that I dont want to lose that skill over time.

If others want Auto then whatevs.

I think it’s an age thing as I get older I prefer an auto suv over a sporty coupe
    The Forum Herald™
  • Yeah depends what you are driving as well to be fair.
    If you arent going to get anything out the gearbox then may as well go  auto.

My dad had a Note for a while as a family workhorse/dump run car. The gear box was so limp.
  • regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    poprock wrote:
    regmcfly wrote:
    Manuals are for wee boy racer fucks.

HIYA. That’s quite a hot take.

regmcfly wrote:
    … automatic lets me focus attention on the road …