Remember The Trace? I want to make that actually happen.
  • I need to have a proper look at the site to see what it is you're actually doing with what you have.
    I'm not sure what exactly I can bring to the table apart from opinions.
    My writing is sub-standard (although better than Pranky's) responsible and I have a dreadfully nasal voice that I can barely stand the sound of. But I'd like to help any way I can, I'm a pretty good researcher, if that helps in any way.
    Town name: Downton - Name: Nick - Native Fruit: Apples
  • monkey wrote:
    This is why we need a bawbag thread.

Yes!
  • regmcfly
    Show networks
    Twitter
    regmcfly
    Xbox
    regmcfly
    PSN
    regmcfly
    Steam
    martinhollis
    Wii
    something

Send message
    Actually Dante, I have a wee backlog of beginning film theory articles I was going to do on the trace so I could send em to you
  • submissions [at] onscreeninstereo.co.uk is the email I've set us for that sort of thing, but equally you can PM me on here.

As to what I'm doing with it, that's malleable. There is a structure in place, which can be changed. For example, Reg mentioned board games. I have no objections to someone wanting to talk about them, so that can be added. Opinions are probably the big thing really. If you want to review something that's cool, but the focus in the main is probably more opinion pieces. I like the idea of a Time Extend type thing though. Been listening a lot to London Calling recently, and thinking that would make a good piece.

As for Reg's film theory stuff, go for it. From reading some of your stuff in the film thread I think it would be interesting.
  • Reg's film blog was very nicely written (about Japanese films), when I read it a while back.
    360 - optimark prime PSN - optimark_prime twitter - @optimark_prime